Insert Injection Molding

Precision Injection Molding

Precision Injection Molding

FORESHOT is using precise molds and advanced V-Line injection machine to produce and control each item in micro level. Precision Injection Molding is applied in Vehicle Accessories, Medical Appliances and Accessories, cameras, gears inside of CD player or printer, earphone components and LED etc which are required highly precise standard.

More
RHCM

RHCM

RHCM (Rapid Heat Cycle Molding) is not only vanish the weld line of the surface, but also lighten up the rate of gloss and higher mold replication. RHCM technology application like plastic parts in Network Communication equipments and Computers / Communications / Consumer electronics.

More

Insert Injection Molding | Plastic Injection Service - FORESHOT

FORESHOT Industrial Corporation is a service provider of Insert Injection Molding | electronic module assembly, plastic injection molding, electronic module assembly, SMT assembly and vehicle accessories manufacturing. All products are applied in computer, communication, consumer electronics, SMT & electronic component part, medical device accessory, optical accessory and vehicle accessory industries.

Over 2,000 employees and based in Taiwan, FORESHOT's products meet UL standards for safety, and ISO 9001, ISO 14001, OHSAS 18001, ISO 16949, RoHS2.0 certified.

FORESHOT has been offering customers high-quality plastic injection molding | metal stamping service | electronic module assembly since 1985, both with advanced technology and 33 years of experience, FORESHOT ensures each customer's demands are met.

Insert Injection Molding

Insert Molding, Mold In Injection Molding,OverMolding

Insert Injection Molding applied in Computers / Communications / Consumer.
Insert Injection Molding applied in Computers / Communications / Consumer.

Insert Injection Molding could be called Insert Molding or Over Molding, which a sole part is formed using two or more different materials in combination. In Insert injection Molding can either be incorporated at the time of the molding process or can be inserted as post molding operation.

Especially, if properly selected two kinds of material, it will obtain a strong bonding of the molded part. Therefore, the used of primers or adhesive was no longer required to achieve an optimum bond between two materials.

This process of insert injection molding results in a strong bonded and integrated assembly with plastic encapsulated inserts.Insert molding made from the following material :Ceramic、Plastic、Metal and The substance that can withstand the high temperature of injection molding process.

What industries commonly use insert molded parts?

Insert molding is commonly used in a broad range of industries, including medical, automotive, consumer products and electronic components. Common applications include electronic housings, knobs and dials and hand-held devices.

Foreshot according product requirements and design, through Insert Molding combines metal and plastics, or multiple combinations of materials and components into a single unit, this feature let customer enhanced design flexibility, such as Electronic Components、Precision Components、Vehicle Accessories and Medical Appliances and Accessories etc.

FORESHOT Insert Injection Molding process flow,as shown in the following picture:

FORESHOT Insert Injection Molding process

 

Advantages

  • Reduces assembly.
  • Labor costs.
  • Reduces the size and weight of the part.
  • Improves component reliability.
  • Delivers improved part strength.
  • Structure with enhanced design flexibility.

Differences in the process between Insert Injection Molding and Conventional Injection Molding.

 Conventional Injection MoldingInsert Injection Molding
MaterialsMetal and plastic boxes
ToleranceNot strictStringent
Design DifficultyNeed to consider the components and assembly gapThe number of combined features needs to be considered
Design timeLongerShort
Mold MakingLow precision (low cost)High precision (high cost)
Assembly stepsSubsequent manual assemblyNo post processing required
Assembly issuesHaving foreign components and scratches problemsNo foreign components and scratches problems

Applications

  • Insert Injection Molding is frequently applied in accessories of Computers / Communications / Consumer electronics、Electronic Components、Precision Components、Vehicle Accessories and Medical Appliances and Accessories.
Gallery
Related Products
  • Precision Injection Molding - Precision Injection Molding applied in Vehicle, Medical Device, LED.
    Precision Injection Molding

    Over the past few years, the demands for plastic injection products have seen considerable increase in consumer electronics products, transportation applications, medical supplies, etc. With the advanced development of precision machine and fast progress of plastic injection technique, progressing from general injection mold to micro injection mold manufacturing, the standards of precision and quality for the completed products of small Precision Components、Electronic Components、Computer / Communication / Consumer Electronics and Vehicle Accessories etc..FORESHOT is dedicated to the development of precision plastic technique and processing, improvement of precision mold, and advancement of plastic object measurement technique, to provide its clients the products with high added value and competitiveness.FORESHOT using precise molds and advanced Sodick V-Line injection machine and JSW high-speed injection machine to produce and control each item in micro level.


  • Double-Shot Injection Molding - Double-Shot Injection Molding applied in Keyboard, Vehicle Accessories.
    Double-Shot Injection Molding

    Double-Shot Injection Molding uses plastic polymers to mold plastic parts with multiple colors, materials or components with complex designs in one mold and machine. Double-Shot injection molding allows versatility, is simpler and more cost effective in comparison to other processes.Double-Shot Injection Molding requires attention that strengthen of joint is one of critical issue to be considered.FORESHOT could use this technology to shorten the cycle time, assembly cost, human resource and turnover rate.Double-Shot Injection Molding apply in keyboard、Computer / Communication / Consumer Electronics、Electronic Components、Precision Components and Vehicle Accessories etc.


  • Thin wall Injection Molding - Thin wall Injection Molding applied in Optical, Electronic Components.
    Thin wall Injection Molding

    With the development of science and technology, thin wall injection molding is becoming more and more important due mainly to the growth in telecommunications and portable electronic devices that require thinner and lighter plastic housings. Thin-wall molding offers the opportunity to reduce material part cost and to increase production output through faster cycle times.Thin wall injection molding requires new technology machines that have a multitude of control functions. FORESHOT has advanced V-Line injection machine to achieve the requirement of Thin wall parts and Micro Injection. The most thin thickness is 0.15mm.


  • Assembly Service - Assembly Applied In VOIP Phone, Router, Mini Projector, Bluetooth Headset, Game Controller
    Assembly Service

    FORESHOT has great experiences from mold design to assembly service including SMT, PCBA, EMS, plastic product injection, precision plastic parts manufacturing, metal stamping, glue dispense, Ultra Sonic Welding, Ultra Sonic Parts Cleaning, and Product Packaging, With its consistent manufacturing flow service, FORESHOT enables the perfect realization of producing products from scratch for clients.




Top News

埋入射出成型

精密射出成型

精密射出成型

运用高精准模具搭配最先进V-Line 射出成型机生产,能够将成型件的尺寸控制在Micro 等级。 可应用在交通运输工具、医疗用品方面等等之塑胶零配件中标准精密度高的项目。

More
RHCM无痕高光射出成型

RHCM无痕高光射出成型

RHCM无痕高光射出成型可以消除产品上的结合线也可提高产品的光泽度与模具转写性。 技术已应用在塑胶零配件要求表面光亮无结合线之网通产品、3C产品。

More

宏塑工业埋入射出成型服务简介

宏塑工業股份有限公司是台湾一家拥有超过33年经验的专业埋入射出成型生产制造服务商.我们成立于西元1985年,在塑胶射出产业领域上,宏塑工业提供专业高品质的埋入射出成型制造服务, 宏塑工业总是可以达成客户各种品质要求

埋入射出成型

埋入射出, 异材结合成型

埋入射出成型可应用于3C产品各式零配件。
埋入射出成型可应用于3C产品各式零配件。

埋入射出成型,该技术可再细分包胶和多色成型,是使用两种以上不同材质的塑胶材料加工制程。 在埋入射出成型中,埋入物可以在成型制程中埋入或成型后进行埋入作业,特别的是,如果适当的选择两种材料,它能够将模件牢固的结合,不需要再使用黏合剂使两种材料结合。

在埋入射出成型过程中,能够将塑料牢固结合和整合组装,可由以下材料埋入射出成型:陶瓷、塑胶、金属以及射出成型过程能够承受高温的材质。

什么产业经常使用埋入射出成型?

埋入射出成型应用于广泛的产业,包含医疗、汽车、消费性电子产品和电子元件。 常见的应用包括电子外壳、旋钮和转盘以及手持装置设备。

宏塑因应产品需求和设计,透过埋入射出成型将金属、塑料、其他材料等不同材质结合在一个产品中,使客户能够更灵活的运用此特性,设计出满意的产品,如消费性电子产品零组件、电子零组件、精密零组件、汽机车零配件、医疗零配件。 以下为宏塑埋入射出流程:

宏塑埋入射出流程圖

优势

  • 减少组装。
  • 降低人力成本。
  • 降低零件的尺寸和重量。
  • 提升零件的可靠性。
  • 提升零件的强度。
  • 整体结构提升设计的灵活度。

传统制程、埋入射出成型制程比较表

传统式设计方式 埋入射出成型方式
材料 金属板和塑胶框
公差 较宽松 较严苛
设计难易度 需考虑物件及组装间隙 需考虑结合特征数目
设计时间 较长 较短
模具制作 精密度低(成本低) 精密度高(成本高)
组装步骤 后续人工组装 不需后加工
组装问题 有异物及刮伤问题 无异物及刮伤问题

产品应用

  • 埋入射出成型技术可应用在消费性电子产品、消费性电子产品零组件、电子零组件、精密零组件、汽机车零配件、医疗零配件等各式零配件。
相片集
关联产品
  • 精密射出成型 - 精密射出成型可应用于交通运输工具、医疗用品、相机零配件。
    精密射出成型

    过去几年来塑胶射出产品在消费性电子产品、电子零组件、精密零组件、交通运输工具、医疗用品、汽机车零配件方面等之应用,需求量大幅成长。 随着精密机械和塑胶射出技术发展迅速,对于小型精密零组件的精度和品质不断提升。 宏塑致力发展精密塑胶射出技术与制程,并研发精密模具和增进塑胶物件之测量技术,为客户提供高附加价值与更具竞争力的产品。 宏塑运用高精准模具并搭配最先进Sodick V-Line 射出成型机和JSW高速射出机生产精密零组件和电子零组件,能够将成型件的尺寸控制在Micro 等级。


  • 双色/多色射出成型 - 双色/多色射出成型可应用于键盘、汽机车零件。
    双色/多色射出成型

    双色射出成型是一种高效率的制作过程,它使用塑料聚合物在模具上,同时搭配多种颜色、原料或复杂设计的元件在一台射出成型机中射出成型。 与其他制作方式相比,双色射出成型可实现多功能性、更简单和成本效益更好。 双色射出成型须要注意不同材料间的接合强度是必要考虑的一个重要因素。 宏塑运用双色射出成型技术可缩短后续的产品完成时间、组装费用、人力和周转率。 双色/多色射出成型可应用在键盘、消费性电子产品、电子零组件、精密零组件、汽机车零配件等。


  • 薄件射出成型 - 薄件射出成型可应用于光学零配件、电子零件、导光板。
    薄件射出成型

    随着科技发展,薄件射出成型变得越来越重要,主要因素为电子通讯产品和携带型电子设备需求大量提升,且因现代化的设计需要越薄和越轻的外壳,同时薄件成型提供降低材料成本的机会以及更快的生产循环提升产能。 薄件射出成型技术需要最新的多功能控制机器才能完成,宏塑引进最先进V-Line成型机是超高速的射出成型机能够实现微型射出、薄件产品的生产需求,其最薄厚度可至0.15mm。


  • 组装服务 - 组装服务可应用于网路电话、路由器、迷你投影机、影音播放器。
    组装服务

    宏塑以「One-Stop Shopping」为宗旨从零件生产到整机组装提供给客户专业的服务,其中涵盖SMT、PCBA、EMS电子代工、塑胶产品射出成型、精密塑胶零件制造、金属零件冲压、点胶、热熔、超音波熔接、超音波清洁、产品包装等整合服务,以一贯化的制造服务流程,让客户于宏塑工业中将产品从零到有的完美实现。




重要记事